Using the Website

This user guide is for the older release of the site. Most of the documentation for the current 2017 release can be found in the Auctria User Guide v3

Many of the pages on the website use the same elements, so once you are comfortable with them you should be able to quickly navigate onto how other pages work.

Using Tabs

Many of the pages show multiple tabs of information across the top.  The current tab is highlighted in red.

To switch to a different tab click on the greyed out title of the one you want to preview.

Each tab contains additional functions and editing features, for things such as bidder, items, event details, permissions, etc.

 

 

Using the Menus

Clicking on a menu button will take you to the corresponding section.

The Home icon will take you to the Summary page for the current auction.

The Summary tab presents a table showing information about your auction.  Some rows will be hidden if they are not applicable.  You can drill into the details of a row by clicking on it.

Item Menu

The second entry in the list contains options for working with Items.  The following chapter explains how to work with Items.

Donor Menu

The third menu entry is for Donors.  Donors are the people and organizations that have donated items to your auction.

Bidder Menu

The fourth menu entry is for working with Bidders.  See the lesson on working with bidders for more details.

Website

The fifth menu entry deals with the online auction Website.

You can use the auction website to preview items or for online bidder registration and bidding.  Setting-up the Website is detailed in the later chapters.

Forms Center

The sixth menu entry directly opens the Forms center which is used for downloading the various printed forms that you can produce.

Report Center

The seventh menu entry opens the Report Center, which contains links to a number of reports on your auction.

Settings Menu

The eighth menu entry opens the Settings menu dialog box.

Details

Fields can be edited by clicking the pencil icon next to it.

You can then edit the field.
Clicking the green check mark will save your change.  To cancel the change, click the 'X'.
Changes can also be made when viewing lists.