Adding Users

This user guide is for the older release of the site. Most of the documentation for the current 2017 release can be found in the Auctria User Guide v3

If you are an administrator for your organization, you can add other users to your account, up to the available limit based on your license limit.  To review license options, see the pricing page for the corresponding user limit at www.charityauctionorganizer.com/Store/Select.

Administrators are able to perform unique tasks to manage their auction platform including:

  1. adding/removing users
  2. creating/deleting auctions
  3. connecting/disconnecting a Stripe.com account
  4. issuing credit card refunds
     

For security reasons, only current administrators can add or remove users.  Auctria Tech Support cannot do this for you. If you don't know the email of the previous administrator, we can put you in touch with them.

Click on Settings and then users.

You will see a list of your existing users. To add a new user, click on the Add User icon.

Fill in the form providing the user's email address. If the user had a CharityAuctionOrganizer.com account in the past, they will still be prompted to create a new Auctria account if they are new to the Auctria program.

The user will be sent an email providing them with instructions on how to log into their account.  If you don't want to send this email, then you can click No next to Notify by email. The user will still be able to access their account using the Forgot your password option on the main login screen.

The users can be marked as administrators, which gives them the ability to add and remove users and auctions.

Notification Email

The user will receive an email like the one shown below.

If the user is not currently registered with CharityAuctionOrganizer.com, then they will be asked to enter a name and new password for their account when they click on the Confirm email link